BREAKING: Defence Headquarters Declares Eight Nigerians Wanted Over Killing Of 17 Military Personnel In Delta

Elishabawa 2 months ago 0 8

The Nigerian Defence Headquarters has declared eight individuals wanted in connection with the brutal killing of 17 military personnel in Delta State on March 14, 2024. The suspects were identified in a circular issued by the Defence Headquarters through its official social media platforms. The suspects named are:

  1. Akevwru Daniel Omotegbono (a.k.a Amagbem)
  2. Prof. Εkpekpo Arthur
  3. Andaowei Dennis Bakriri
  4. Igoli Ebi
  5. Akata Malawa David
  6. Sinclear Oliki
  7. Clement Ikolo Oghenerukevwe
  8. Reuben Baru

The circular contained images of seven men and one woman who are the suspects involved in the incident.

In response to the tragedy, President Bola Tinubu conferred national honors on the deceased military personnel during their burial in Abuja. He also announced several measures to support the families of the fallen soldiers, including providing housing facilities for surviving family members, offering scholarships for their children up to university level, and ensuring the payment of death benefits to the families within 90 days.

President Tinubu posthumously honored several individuals with national awards, including conferring the national honor of Member of the Order of the Niger on the Commanding Officer 181 Amphibious Battalion, Lt. Col. A.H Ali, Maj S.D Shafa, Maj D.E Obi, and Capt. U Zakari. Additionally, he bestowed the honor of Officer of the Order of the Niger on several other military personnel who lost their lives in the tragic incident.

Written By

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *